The FCA-Sports Injury Council


Regional Director Positions Available

We are still in need of Regional Directors for Jacksonville, Panhandle, and Ft. Lauderdale.
If you would like to become an Regional Director please submit your name and CV to
Dr. Jimbo Haley

FCA Sports Council Membership Application


January 26-29, 2012
ISF Coed Slow Pitch World Cup and ISF/ISSA Masters/Seniors International Tournament of Champions

This is a phenomenal event hosting premier softball players from around the world competing for Master and Senior World Champion! In the past teams from Bahamas, UK, Canada, Japan, China, Netherlands, Mexico and the USA competed.
For more specific information contact:
Dr. Jimbo Haley
Dr. Joanne Fava
or visit the International Softball Federation at International Softball Federation.

Dr. Jimbo Haley: 386-752-3125
Dr. Joanne Fava: 941-321-6808

Continuing Education 2011

Visit the FCA for convention dates and locations. Florida Chiropractic Association

Sunshine State Games Wrap Up 2011
Thank You to all those who volunteered at the Sunshine Staes Games June 2011. Dr. Jimbo Haley, Dr. Valli Gambina, Dr. Joanne Fava, Dr. Mark Chen, Dr. Sabrina Sanchez, Dr. Brandon Nevel, and student interns Anthony Harris, Abby Delgoffe, Alaina Sloman, Scott Self, Brain Wells, Kris Knapp and Aaron Dixon. And a big thanks to our President Dr. Sabrina Atkins-Bathalter who was Chef de Mission and rallied the troops for another fine performance.

The Dr. Bradley Timpf Award
A tribute to our fallen colleague

As a tribute to our fallen colleague the FCA Sports Injury Council
Sports Chiropractor of the Year has been renamed to the
"The Dr. Bradley Timpf Award for the Chiroptracic Sports Physician of the Year."

Click here to read more about:
Dr. Bradley Timpf


Dr. Bradley Timpf Award for the FCA SC Sports Chiropractor of the year

Dr. Carlo Guadagno, Miami Florida
recipient of the Dr. Bradley Timpf Award
for the FCA Sports Council Chiropractic Sports Physician of the Year, 2011
Pictured here with his wife Tressy Guadagno and FCA Sports Council President Dr. Sabrina Atkins-Bathaler.

Below are some of our Past Winners:

Dr. Larry Oexner, Clermont, Florida; 2009

Dr. Bradley Timpf Award for the FCA SC Sports Chiropractor of the year

Dr. Craig Newman of Tampa, Florida; 2008.
Pictured here with Dr. Tom Hyde, 2002 winner.

Dr. Bradley Timpf Award for the FCA SC Sports Chiropractor of the year

Dr. Joanne Fava, Venice, Florida
recipient of the first Dr. Bradley Timpf Award; 2007.
Pictured here with FCA Sports President Dr. Carlo Guadagno,
and past recipients Dr. Todd Narson (1999) and Dr. Tom Hyde (2002).

Dr. Bradley Timpf Award for the FCA SC Sports Chiropractor of the year

Dr. Brad Timpf, Miami, Florida awarded posthumous; 2006

Dr. Guiseppe Corinella; 2005
Dr. Carolyn Scott, Dunedin, Florida; 2004
Dr. Val Gambina, Venice, Florida; 2003
Dr. Tom Hyde, Miami, Florida; 2002
Dr. John Van Tassell, Tallahassee, Florida; 2001
Dr. Mike Mathesie, Coral Springs, Florida; 2000
Dr. Todd Narson, Miami, Florida; 1999

Last Updated on August 29, 2011